Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 26 May 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND ON A HYBRID MEETING BASIS BY MS TEAMS ATTENDANCE on THURSDAY, 2 JUNE 2022 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 8)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 3 March 2022

- 4. KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS FQ4 2021/22 DEVELOPMENT AND ECONOMIC GROWTH & ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES (Pages 9 30)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services
- 5. ROADS CAPITAL RECONSTRUCTION PROGRAMME 2022/23 UPDATE (Pages 31 42)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 6. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS COUNCIL FUNDED (Pages 43 50)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 7. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS EXTERNALLY FUNDED (Pages 51 62)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 8. **DIGITAL EXCLUSION FUND UPDATE** (Pages 63 72)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

9. ECONOMIC STRATEGY AND RECOVERY PLAN UPDATE (Pages 73 - 106)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

10. UPDATE ON STAYCATION PROPOSALS (Pages 107 - 116)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

11. TRANSPORT FOR STRATHCLYDE: A NEW PUBLIC TRANSPORT NETWORK (Pages 117 - 120)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth/Roads and Infrastructure Services

REPORT FOR NOTING

12. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN 2022/23 (Pages 121 - 122)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown

Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)
Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Andrew Kain (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor John McAlpine Councillor Tommy MacPherson

Councillor lan James MacQuire Councillor Luna Martin
Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor William Sinclair Councillor Andrew Vennard

Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392